Poster design

To begin, I give you bicycles. Inspired by my enterprise story, I chose to create a mock poster for this assignment that would promote a cycling event in Syracuse. The final product follows.

 It’s important to note my strategy behind this design.  The event’s well-attended by serious cyclists so the group wanted to focus on encouraging all different skill levels to participate. That’s where the fancy bikes came from. The stylized original typeface for the header also contributes to the accessible feel.

It’s funny that my sketches actually don’t reflect the advertising choice I eventually made – I was really hung up on fitting the group’s logo into the design of a bicycle itself. It was a good idea, but not for this project.

One thought on “Poster design

Leave a Reply

